Sunday, December 9, 2007

Mindanao-Wide ITE Programming Competition Results

Thirty (30) teams competed in the Mindanao-Wide IT Olympiad Programming Competition held last December 8, 2007 at the Ateneo de Davao University Jacinto Campus, Davao City. The event was jointly organized by the Council of Deans for IT Education in Region XI (CDITE-XI) and the Philippine Society of IT Educators-Region XI (PSITE-XI) with the support of the Commission on Higher Education-Region XI (CHED-XI). The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) format was followed during the competition.

Six (6) problems were given to the teams to be solved in four (4) hours. The school ranking below is based on the output of the school's best performing team.

      1st - Ateneo de Davao University

2nd - University of the Immaculate Conception

3rd - University of the Philippines in


4th - Notre Dame of Marbel University

5th - DMMA College of Southern Philipines

6th - University of Southeastern Philippines

7th - Notre Dame of Kidapawan College

SPECIAL MENTION (in alphabetical order)
      Brokenshire College

Colegio de Kidapawan

Cor Jesu College-Digos

Davao Doctors College

Davao del Norte State College

Davao Oriental State College for Science

and Technology

Holy Child School of Davao

Interface Computer College

Jose Maria College

Saint Mary's College-Tagum

STI Davao College

University of Mindanao-Main

University of Mindanao Tagum College

University of Southern Mindanao-Kabacan

Congratulations to the winners!